Sunday, August 16, 2009

Christopher - Christopher (1969)

Christopher first came together in 1968 out of Houston Texas area and were originally known as United Gas. Metromedia offered them a 2 year contract and suggested to change their band name because of similarity to Pacific Gas and Electric. After much thought, they came up with "Christopher", after Saint Christopher who was stripped of his sainthood. Their music was a bit heavy psych and the guitars sound so cool. Try this cd and you'll not be disappointed.

Track Listing...
1. Dark Road
2. Magic Cycles
3. Wilbur Lite
4. In Your Time
5. Beautiful Lady
6. Lies
7. Disasters
8. The Wind
9. Queen Mary
10. Burns Decision

No comments:

Post a Comment