Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Triumph - Just A Game (1979)

This album is a lost late 1970's gem. It shows the range and versatility of all three members of the band. It's worth the price of admission, so to speak, just for "Hold On" and "Lay It On The Line". However, this album is much deeper than those two classic rock diamonds. "Just A Game" and "Suitcase Blues" should be standard fare on any legitimate 70's rock collections as well.

Track Listing...
1. Movin' On (4:07)
2. Lay It on the Line (4:05)
3. Young Enough to Cry (6:03)
4. American Girls (5:03)
5. Just a Game (6:13)
6. Fantasy Serenade (1:41)
7. Hold On (6:06)
8. Suitcase Blues (3:04)

No comments:

Post a Comment