Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Yesterday's Children - Yesterday's Children (1969)

Reissue of the Connecticut hard rock groups only LP, originally released in 1969. Not to be confused with the Chicago area punk group of the same name who appear on the Pebbles box set. From the Cheshire and Prospect areas of Connecticut, these guys started out playing classic garage fuzz-punk as demonstrated by To Be Or Not To Be .They'd progress to a hard rock style, of which the LP is a good example and worth searching out. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR HARDROCK FANS of late 60's fuzzed rock.

Track Listing...
01. Paranoia
02. Sad Born Loser
03. What of I
04. She's Easy
05. Sailing
06. Providence Bummer
07. Evil Woman
08. Hunter's Moon

1 comment:

  1. kumusta zimberguenza , ikaw makining diggin lucifer friend -ride in the sky , help - do you understand the words , from second coming lp, i hope you will enjoy !