Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Winterhawk - Revival (1982)

Here's some 70's rock-sounding rock from 1982. Hailing from Chicago, I can imagine these guys playing a lot of bar shows and not getting the recognition that they should have. A few years too late, perhaps. Features some ridiculously awesome guitar-work from Jordan Macarus and some great wailing vocals. And the winged centaur on the cover rounds out the package nicely. Enjoy.

Track Listing...
01. Intro 3:41
02. Sanctuary 5:25
03. Period of Change 7:15
04. Can't See the Forest for the Trees 5:35
05. Revival 6:04
06. Ace in the Hole 5:05
07. Free to Live 9:23

No comments:

Post a Comment