Wednesday, August 12, 2009

The Fields - The Fields (1969)

This US power trio's sole album was released on both sides of the Atlantic in 1969, but sank without a trace. Equally influenced by blues, soul and acid rock, it's an enjoyable mixture of snappy hard rock songs and the lengthy ''Love Is The Word'' suite, which occupied a whole side of the original LP. Featuring backing vocals from Northern Soul legend Brenda Holloway and production by former Merry-Go-Round guitarist Bill Rinehart, it's a must for fans of Bluesy psychedelic rock.

Track Listing...
1. Elysian Fields
2. Bide My Time
3. Take You Home
4. Jump on You
5. Sun Would Set
6. Love Is the Word

1 comment:

  1. So glad to see this. I love this album and used it as the soundtrack for many a trip out there as it blasted outside through speakers to me in the grass and sunlight .