Friday, August 14, 2009

Fuzzy Duck - Fuzzy Duck (1971)

Fuzzy Duck Has Been Compared to Groups Like Wishbone Ash, Camel and Atomic Rooster. They Certainly Maintain a High Standard of Musicianship. The Fuzzies Formed in North London in 1970 and Signed to Decca Offshoot Label Mam, but Only 500 Copies of their LP were Pressed. This CD Edition Has Eight Tracks, Including 'a Word from Big D', an Entertaining Performance from Roy Sharland Offering his Humorous 'ducking' Vocals. Among Four Bonus Items Are the a and B-sides of Two Singles that Featured Top Guitarist Garth Watt-roy. Original Vinyl Artwork in Square CD Digi-sleeve Format (Card Wallet - No Plastic) plus Inserted Fold-out Poster. Booklet with Authoritative and Extensive Liner Notes by Respected Author and Journalist Chris Welch. Limited to Only 3,000 Copies.

Track Listing...
1. Time Will Be Your Doctor
2. Mrs. Prout
3. Just Look Around You
4. Afternoon Out
5. More Than I Am
6. Country Boy
7. In Our Time
8. Word From Big D
9. Double Dealing Woman (Bonus Track)
10. Big Brass Band (Bonus Track)
11. One More Hour (Bonus Track)
12. No Name Face (Bonus Track)

Part 1
Part 2

1 comment:

  1. Another big thank you for this. Where did you find them? i don't remember. It's been years and i lost it. I'm looking forward to listen to this again!