Friday, August 14, 2009

Scorpion - Scorpion (1969)

Not to be confused with the Scorpions from Germany, this band is from Detroit, Michigan, USA. The band's only album containing hard rock with a funky edge. Scorpion were not part of the local rock scene (MC-5, SRC, Amboy Dukes, Bob Seger) back then. Like Rare Earth, Scorpion was a bar band . They also did session work as well. So enjoy once again an obscure album from the late 60's.

Track Listing...
01 Running From Myself
02 Make Love Not War
03 Great Day
04 Standing In My Mind
05 Wildflower
06 Take A Look At Yourself
07 Happy Blues Time
08 Touched By An Angel
09 Please Make My Mind Right

No comments:

Post a Comment