Thursday, August 13, 2009

Demian - Demian (1970)

Originally released in 1970, this was the band's sole album. As some of you might know, Demian is basically the four musicians from Bubble Puppy putting out a post-BP release. Notice it's more hard rock that Bubble Puppy was, of course a psych band. I never even knew about this CD reissue until recently. Tunes I liked best were the Uriah Heep-ish "Face The Crowd", the awesome early '70's rocker "Coming", "No More Tenderness" (featuring some killer guitar riffs) and "Are You With Me Baby". Line-up: Rod Prince-guitar & vocals, Todd Potter-guitar, Roy Cox-bass & vocals and David Fore-drums.

Track Listing...
01. Face The Crowd (2:58)
02. Windy City (5:21)
03. Love People (2:19)
04. Coming (5:35)
05. Todd's Tune (3:23)
06. No More Madness (3:55)
07. Are You With Me Baby? (4:58)
08. Only a Loner (4:36)

1 comment: