Thursday, August 13, 2009

Jericho Jones - Junkies, Monkeys and Donkeys (1971)

The highly obscure psychedelic rock group from Israel began life in the late '60s as the Churchills, who produced a string of beat/psychedelic singles before relocating to England, where they changed their name to Jericho Jones and later simply Jericho. They released this sole album as Jericho Jones on A&M; it bridges the group's transition from the Churchills' fuzz psychedelic sound into the more hard rock sound they produced as Jericho. This album can be recommended to fans of exotic underground progressive and the hard rock of the '70s. The CD reissue contains the entire scarce, original double LP as well as five bonus tracks from the same session.

Track Listing...
1 Mare Tranquilitatas
2 Man in the Crowd
3 There Is Always a Train
4 Yellow and Blue
5 Freedom
6 Trangulum
7 No School to Day
8 Junkies Monkeys & Donkeys
9 Junkies Monkeys & Donkeys
10 What Have We Got to Lose
11 Mama's Gonna Take You Home
12 So Come On
13 Mona Mona
14 Champs
15 Hey Man

Part 1
Part 2

No comments:

Post a Comment