Thursday, August 13, 2009

Epitaph - Epitaph (1971)

In the early/mid seventies, the German and English Rock band Epitaph was one of the "big ones" in the German Rock Business. Their feeling for good and irresistible melodies paired with powerful Rock soon made them a name to be reckoned with. Comparisons to their Anglo-Saxon idols like Deep Purple, Black Sabbath and Uriah Heep soon vanished with their own style and panache delivered on their 1971 debut album, Epitaph. Of particular note is the impressive ability and musicianship of the individual band members, giving this record a memorable and lasting presence.

Track Listing...
1. Moving To The Country
2. Visions
3. Hopelessly
4. Little Maggie
5. Early Morning
6. London Town Girl (bonus track)
7. Autumn (bonus track)
8. Are You Ready
9. I'm Trying (bonus track)
10. Changing World (bonus track)

No comments:

Post a Comment